You define how long participants can change their existing registrations. This allows people, for example, to cancel their participation in case of illness or to indicate that more or fewer accompanying persons will attend. Several options are available to you:
Of course, organizers can always edit registrations and are not affected by this setting.
Note: Adjusting the registration within 15 minutes after the initial registration is always possible so that participants can correct typing errors.
Registration for the event is possible from the specified registration opening until the deadline. The deadline can be set to the end of the event to allow registration during the event. If no registration deadline is specified, registration is possible until the event starts.
This feature is included in Let's Meet Premium and Premium Lite.
You can automatically send confirmed participants further information about the event. This is especially handy for online meetings. Let's Meet will send the link to your online meeting only to people who have confirmed their participation in the event.
The participation information is sent to all confirmed participants together with the reminder shortly before the event. You can specify in your profile when this reminder email should be sent.
The participation infos will be sent directly with the registration confirmation email if...
Important: If participation infos are sent more than 24 hours before the event, guests will receive access data for the event and can then still cancel their participation until 24 hours before the start unless you set a different registration deadline!
This feature is included in Let's Meet Premium and Premium Lite.
If you activate the waiting list, participants will be forwarded to the waiting list in case the event is already fully booked. Once registered, they will automatically receive an e-mail notification as soon as a place becomes available.
You can also increase the maximum participant number of an event to allow people on the waiting list to participate. We check all waiting list events ever 15 minutes and send out notifications to participants in case of available spots.
When creating or editing an event, tick the box "Activate waiting list with automatic advancement" (below the maximum number of participants).
Using the waiting list, you can now keep track of the actual interest in your fully booked events!
You can use the waiting list function to pre-select participants. More information can be found here.
Invitations are sent to all given e-mail addresses and selected contact groups. Whoever signs up first will get a spot.
At the beginning all your most important customers with 3 stars are invited.
If there are still places available after the selected time period, all contacts with 2 stars are automatically invited in round 2 and with one star in round 3.
Advantage: The participants will not always be those who respond fastest.
20 group members are randomly chosen and receive invitations. As soon as someone cancels or does not respond within the time given, the next person is automatically invited. Each time, only as many people are invited as there are seats available. Requires a good response rate!
You can add placeholders like [Guest First Name] to the invitation. This placeholder will be automatically replaced by the name of the guest that receives the invitation.
To see how an invitation looks like in the final format, please click on "Mail Preview" next to the e-mail subject.
Example: "[Salutation] [Guest Title] [Guest Last Name]," can be replaced by the following texts depending on the person who receives the invitation
In any case, registration information like e-mail addresses, surnames or telephone numbers are only visible for the organizer!
The list of comments is visible for all participants. This overview helps greatly whenever people have to agree on who brings what.
Examples: jointly organized event or journey
Participants should be able to see who else is attending, but comments should only be visible for the organizer (e.g. reason for cancellation).
Examples: party, wedding
You want to hide cancellations so that no inferences can be made about the number of invitations.
The participant list should not be public but you want to inform guests about the number of remaining places.
Examples: seminar, yoga class
You don't want to reveal any information about participant numbers or the guests.
Examples: online seminar, exclusive event
* Registration fields are visible to all participants if the field name begins with "Visible:" e.g. "Visible: Topic suggestion for meeting". Participants can see during event registration that this field is visible to everyone. Please avoid asking questions that could raise privacy concerns. Additionally, all comment fields are visible to everyone, such as "Comment", "Notes", or "Comments / Wishes".